:)

Yyeeaahhhhhh! Passed my driving test today and immediately after the test I went down to Bukit Batok HDB Branch Office to apply for the season parking for the car park at my home and my office.

Sigh 😦 But the car park allocated to me for my office area is about 200 meters away from my office building. The reason given by the HDB counter staff was the car park space available in my office building and near it all has been allocated to residents in the area and the quota for drivers working in the area all has been filled up.

So I will have to try during my next renewal of the season parking to check for available parking space near my office.

After settling the season parking, I took a cab to Turf City to collect my new Honda Insight 🙂

Took it for a spin from Bukit Timah to Airport and back to Jurong. Woah! It’s real tiring, but the satisfaction of driving is…. HAPPY! 🙂

Gotta sign off here. Time for my late dinner.

This entry was posted in car and tagged .

3 comments on “:)

  1. Shyanne says:

    awesome! Noel told me you passed on the first attempt! congratulations!!!

  2. Anna says:

    Congratulations William!

    In 3 days it’ll be my turn. Anyway, do you know if a newly licensed driver can rent a car?

    • william says:

      Hi Anna,

      Thanks.

      Good luck to your test ;)… from what I know, most car rental companies require the driver to have a driving license for at least 1 year, that is after the probation period. Alternatively, you can browse thru the classified ad section in the papers for those private car rental service advertised by private car owners.

      Most of these private car rental ads are advertised by people who could not afford the loans of their car, have extra cars at home, have their driving license revoked or suspended. Most of these will close an eye on the drivers experience.

Leave a comment