HTC Hero Unboxing

Woke up early on a Saturday morning at 8a.m. which is unusual for me, because Saturday is my off day from work and my usual wake up time is around 10a.m.

The reason for waking up so early was because Starhub is going to deliver HTC Hero to me. At around 9:30a.m. The delivery guy came knocking on my door with a Starhub paper bag, in it contains my HTC Hero! Yay!

After signing the delivery slip and paying the money for the HTC Hero, I took a few shots of the unboxing with my Canon 40D.

My Newly Arrived HTC Hero in the Starhub Paper Bag
My Newly Arrived HTC Hero in the Starhub Paper Bag

HTC Hero Box
HTC Hero Box

Android in the Corner
Android in the Corner

The Unboxing 🙂

Wheeee! HTC Hero!
Wheeee! HTC Hero!

Half Unboxed
Half Unboxed

Items Out of the Box
Items Out of the Box

Accessories List
Accessories List

Sync and Charge Cable
Sync and Charge Cable

Earpiece
Earpiece

Micro SD Card with Sygic Map
Micro SD Card with Sygic Map

Charging Adapter
Charging Adapter

The Manual
The Manual

SD Card Adapter
SD Card Adapter

HTC Hero
HTC Hero

As I’m posting this blog entry, the HTC Hero is still charging as I did with all my phones is to charge for 10 to 12 hours before first use.

And tonight I will flash the phone to the latest firmware from HTC Europe website.

Gotta end here as I need to rush down to Funan IT Mall to collect some free gifts and head to Noel‘s home to fix his laptop.

7 comments on “HTC Hero Unboxing

  1. boon says:

    Nice phone….. =( I wish to have one too.

    Try to have all the cables together when taking the shot. Best to have a white paper as background tho.

    just my 2 shot worth

  2. Khai says:

    Hey can you share with me the latest android 1.6 firmware too..

    I believe the phone has problems connecting to flickr as one of the social networks. Do you have the same problem.. Im trying to solve this

  3. david says:

    I too am having problem logging in to Flickr social networks :/

  4. Mark0 says:

    Does it works with the Insight Hands Free (if your version has it)?

    Thx!

Leave a comment