Irresponsible Credit Card Marketeer

Was lunching at a shopping mall near my home just now and came across a credit card roadshow booth.

The credit card marketeer approached me to sign up for a S******* C******** credit card as there’s a promotion for 5 years annual fee wavier plus freebies if I sign up during the roadshow. Showing my disinterest, I walk off but that young prick just keep on pestering me to sign up. So I told him that I already have a credit card from another bank and do not wish to sign up for anymore, then he keep on pestering me while I try to walk away.

Then that young prick, not giving up, tell me a reason to get another credit card so that I can expand my credit facilities. He told me if I sign up the card, I can increase my credit facilities. Say if I currently have one card I can only have a credit limit of SGD$5,000 and with another card I can double that limit. So if I need SDG$8,000, I can use my credit card from 2 different bank and withdraw money of up to $10,000. Upon hearing his stupid reason, I shoved him aside, gave him the finger and walk away.

What a stupid reason, get another credit card so that I can increase my own debt?! By making use of the credit limit available to get myself into debt?! If I really need that SGD$10,000 I would rather save it up than to get myself into debt.

Don’t what kind of training does the bank or the credit card marketing companies gave to these credit card marketeer to get people to sign up for a credit card. No wonder country like America are in debts because most of their fucking people are just spending on credit without any savings or jobs.

6 comments on “Irresponsible Credit Card Marketeer

  1. Boon says:

    I do not mind them calling me and sign up. I hate THOSE who are persistent on phone! LOL…

    Sometime I do have great times with them. I love to cut the story short, I do not like, please do not carry on.

  2. Idiot says:

    u can go n fuck yrself, because I think you don’t even qualify to apply for a credit card to begin with, from the way you talk! don’t need to reply because I won’t see it.

  3. Ann says:

    i hate CCs too.
    having a lot of CCs dont show others how rich you are, instead, it shows how much in debt you are and how much you owe the creditors!

  4. Ann says:

    aiyah. the person already call himself “idiot”, shows even he thinks he is dumb. so naturally, his words are worthless!

    wait a minute…ohhhhh…maybe this idiot is the young prick that got your middle finger!

    PS> hey, IDIOT, i can just see you reeling with anger in front of your PC….unfortunately you cant reply, cos you already so hao lian say you wont bother to “see” our replies. lol…make sure you keep your words! tsk tsk…you ARE an idiot!

Leave a comment